

## Department of Computer Science and Engineering DEPARTMENT-LEVEL COMMITTEE MEMBERS

## **EXTERNAL ACADEMIC AUDIT COMMITTEE:**

S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Designation
1	Dr. A. Govardhan	Rector, JNTUH
2	Dr. O. B. V. Ramanaiah	Professor, CSE Dept., JNTUH
3	Dr. Uma Rani	Associate Professor, CSE dept., JNTUH

## INTERNAL ACADEMIC AUDIT COMMITTEE:

S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Designation
1	Dr. Aruna Varanasi	Professor & HOD, CSE Dept.
2	Dr. K Anup Kumar	Professor, CSE Dept.
3	Dr. Prasanta Kumar Sahoo	Professor, CSE Dept.
4	Dr. H. Balaji	Associate Professor, CSE Dept.
5	Dr. K. Sumanth	Dean Academics & Placements, Professor
6	Dr. K. Vijaya Lakshmi	Professor, IT Dept.
7	Dr. Chatopadhyaya	Professor, ECE Dept.
8	Dr. G Satyanaryana Reddy	Professor, ME Dept.
9	Dr. K Venkata Seetharam	Professor, Civil Dept.

## **Functions and Role of the above members:**

- Conduct audits during the semester. (verify results, STRs).
- Monitoring the infrastructure required by the dept., classrooms, labs, etc.
- Learning Resources-Availability and upgradation
- Student support related activities and their progress. (internships, group and major projects)
- Verification of the quality of the question papers.
- Planning and implementing the activities to improve the student success rate.
- Faculty and research innovation.
- Should meet once in a semester, preferably at the end of the semester.

